KS KW-5 Information

State withholding is the money an employer withholds from each employee's wages to help pre-pay the state income tax of the employee. An employer must withhold Kansas tax if the employee is a resident of Kansas, performing services inside or outside of Kansas, or a nonresident of Kansas, performing services in Kansas. The employer remits the withholding to the state and will issue the employee a W-2 statement indicating the amount of state Income Tax withheld for that employee

Link to official form info:

Link to official form info for KW-5

Tax Reminder works year round to keep official tax form info up-to-date for Kansas and the rest of the USA. The IRS and states change their forms often, so we do the hard work for you of figuring out where the official form info is located.

To access the official link to form KS KW-5 and get reminded when it's due, sign up for a free Tax Reminder account:

  • Upcoming Due Dates in the Next Year:*
  • Wednesday Jun 30, 2021
  • Monday Aug 02, 2021
  • Tuesday Aug 31, 2021
  • Thursday Sep 30, 2021
  • Monday Nov 01, 2021
  • Tuesday Nov 30, 2021
  • Friday Dec 31, 2021
  • Monday Jan 31, 2022
  • Monday Feb 28, 2022
  • Thursday Mar 31, 2022
  • Monday May 02, 2022
  • Tuesday May 31, 2022
  • Create a free account to see exactly when to file this form, receive email or SMS notification reminders, and to keep a record of filing it in your history.
    * Due dates are based on the filing requirements for this form and may vary depending on your tax year.

Never forget to file KS KW-5 again.
Are we missing a Kansas tax form?

If we're missing the form you need, help us help you! Suggest a form we should include!

Anonymous Suggestions?