NC NC-30 Information

North Carolina law requires withholding of income tax from: (a) Salaries and wages of all North Carolina residents regardless of where earned, (b) Wages of nonresidents for services performed in North Carolina, (c) Non-wage compensation paid to nonresidents for certain personal services performed in North Carolina, (d) Pension payments paid to North Carolina residents if federal withholding is required on the payments, (e) Contractors identified by an Individual Taxpayer Identification Number (ITIN) if the contractor performs services in North Carolina for compensation other than wages, and (f) Winnings of $600 or more paid by the North Carolina State Lottery Commission at the rate of 5.8 percent.

Link to official form info:

Link to official form info for NC-30

Tax Reminder works year round to keep official tax form info up-to-date for North Carolina and the rest of the USA. The IRS and states change their forms often, so we do the hard work for you of figuring out where the official form info is located.

To access the official link to form NC NC-30 and get reminded when it's due, sign up for a free Tax Reminder account:

  • Upcoming Due Dates in the Next Year:*
  • Friday May 31, 2024
  • Monday Jul 01, 2024
  • Wednesday Jul 31, 2024
  • Monday Sep 02, 2024
  • Monday Sep 30, 2024
  • Thursday Oct 31, 2024
  • Monday Dec 02, 2024
  • Tuesday Dec 31, 2024
  • Friday Jan 31, 2025
  • Friday Feb 28, 2025
  • Monday Mar 31, 2025
  • Wednesday Apr 30, 2025
  • Create a free account to see exactly when to file this form, receive email or SMS notification reminders, and to keep a record of filing it in your history.
    * Due dates are based on the filing requirements for this form and may vary depending on your tax year.

Never forget to file NC NC-30 again.
Are we missing a North Carolina tax form?

If we're missing the form you need, help us help you! Suggest a form we should include!

Anonymous Suggestions?