NC E-500 Information

Sales and use tax must be paid on all retail sales of taxable tangible personal property, services and digital property are subject to sales and use tax unless the sales are specifically exempt from tax by statute or unless proper exemption documentation is provided by the purchaser.

Link to official form info:

Link to official form info for E-500

Tax Reminder works year round to keep official tax form info up-to-date for North Carolina and the rest of the USA. The IRS and states change their forms often, so we do the hard work for you of figuring out where the official form info is located.

To access the official link to form NC E-500 and get reminded when it's due, sign up for a free Tax Reminder account:

  • Upcoming Due Dates in the Next Year:*
  • Thursday Feb 29, 2024
  • Monday Apr 01, 2024
  • Tuesday Apr 30, 2024
  • Friday May 31, 2024
  • Monday Jul 01, 2024
  • Wednesday Jul 31, 2024
  • Monday Sep 02, 2024
  • Monday Sep 30, 2024
  • Thursday Oct 31, 2024
  • Monday Dec 02, 2024
  • Tuesday Dec 31, 2024
  • Friday Jan 31, 2025
  • Create a free account to see exactly when to file this form, receive email or SMS notification reminders, and to keep a record of filing it in your history.
    * Due dates are based on the filing requirements for this form and may vary depending on your tax year.

Never forget to file NC E-500 again.
Are we missing a North Carolina tax form?

If we're missing the form you need, help us help you! Suggest a form we should include!

Anonymous Suggestions?