TX 01-117 Information

You may file the short form if you meet all of the following criteria: Your business has a single location in Texas; you report applicable local taxes only to the entities (city, transit authority, county or special purpose district) in which your business is located; You do not prepay your state and local taxes; You do not have a credit to take on this return for taxes you paid in erroron your purchases; and You do not have customs broker refunds to report.

Link to official form info:

Link to official form info for 01-117

Tax Reminder works year round to keep official tax form info up-to-date for Texas and the rest of the USA. The IRS and states change their forms often, so we do the hard work for you of figuring out where the official form info is located.

To access the official link to form TX 01-117 and get reminded when it's due, sign up for a free Tax Reminder account:

  • Upcoming Due Dates in the Next Year:*
  • Thursday Sep 30, 2021
  • Monday Nov 01, 2021
  • Tuesday Nov 30, 2021
  • Friday Dec 31, 2021
  • Monday Jan 31, 2022
  • Monday Feb 28, 2022
  • Thursday Mar 31, 2022
  • Monday May 02, 2022
  • Tuesday May 31, 2022
  • Thursday Jun 30, 2022
  • Monday Aug 01, 2022
  • Wednesday Aug 31, 2022
  • Create a free account to see exactly when to file this form, receive email or SMS notification reminders, and to keep a record of filing it in your history.
    * Due dates are based on the filing requirements for this form and may vary depending on your tax year.

Never forget to file TX 01-117 again.
Are we missing a Texas tax form?

If we're missing the form you need, help us help you! Suggest a form we should include!

Anonymous Suggestions?